All You Need to Know about Australia Open Badminton Championship 2023


Share post:

Following the minor Asian leg, the spotlight is now on the Australian Open 2023 (Super 500) which is scheduled to be held in Sydney from 1st August-6th August. It will be the final competition before the famous World Championships in Denmark.

The Australian Open Badminton is an annual event organized by the Badminton World Federation (BWF). The tournament attracts top-ranked players from around the globe, making it a showcase of exceptional badminton talent and intense on-court battles. Held in one of the most vibrant cities in Australia, the competition promises not only top-tier sporting action but also a spectacular display of sportsmanship and passion for the sport.

Seeded Players at Australia Open

Men’s Singles

  1. Anthony Sinisuka Ginting
  2. Kodai Naraoka
  3. Shi Yu Qi
  4. Loh Kean Yew
  5. Chou Tien Chen
  6. HS Prannoy
  7. Jonatan Christie
  8. Li Shi Feng

Women’s Singles

  1. An Se-young
  2. Ratchanok Intanon
  3. Pornpawee Chochuwong
  4. Beiwen Zhang
  5. PV Sindhu
  6. Supanida Kaethong
  7. Kim Ga Eun
  8. Aya Ohri

Men’s Doubles

  1. Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Rian Adrianto
  2. Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik
  3. Takuro Hoki/Yugo Kobayashi
  4. Ong Yew Sin/Teo Ee Yi
  5. Hendra Setiawan/Muhammad Ahsan
  6. Leo Rolly Carnando/Daniel Marthin
  7. Choi Sul Gyu/Kim Won Ho (Withdrawn)
  8. Kang Min Hyuk/Seo Sung Jae

Women’s Doubles

  1. Lee So-hee/Baek Ha-na
  2. Kim So Yeong/Kong Hee Yong
  3. Zheng Yu/Zhang Shu Xian
  4. Mayu Matsumoto/Wakana Nagahara
  5. Kim Hye Jeong/Jeong Na eun (Withdraw)
  6. Yuki Fukushima/Sayaka Hirota
  7. Apriyani Rahayu/Siti Fadia Silva Ramadhanti
  8. Jongkolphan Kititharakul/Rawinda Prajongjai

Mixed Doubles

  1. Yuta Watanabe/Arisa Higashino
  2. Feng Yanzhe/Huang Dongping
  3. Seo Seung-jae/Chae Yu-jung
  4. Kim Won-ho/Jeong Na-eun (Withdraw)
  5. Goh Soon Huat/Shevon Jemie Lai
  6. Jiang Zhenbang/Wei Yaxin
  7. Rehan Naufai Kusharjanto/Lisa Ayu Kusumawati
  8. Chen Tang Jie/Toh Ee Wei


Men’s Singles: Lakshya Sen, Kidambi Srikanth, HS Prannoy, Priyanshu Rajawat, Mithun Manjunath, Kiran George, Sameer Verma, Sankar Muthusamy, Parupalli Kashyap

Women’s Singles: PV Sindhu, Aakarshi Kashyap, Malvika Bansod, Ashmita Chaliha, Tasnim Mir, Tanya Hemanth

Men’s Doubles: MR Arjun/Dhruv Kapila, Kush Chugh/Aman Nandal

Women’s Doubles: Treesa Jolly/Gayatri Gopichand, Tanisha Crasto/Ashwini Ponappa, Sikki Reddy/Arthi Sara Sunil

Mixed Doubles: Rohan Kapoor/Sikki Reddy, Ashwini Ponappa/B. Sumeeth Reddy

Australia Open 2023 Match Schedule

Qualifying rounds: August 1, 2023

First round: August 1-2, 2023

Second round: August 3, 2023

Quarter-finals: August 4, 2023

Semi-finals: August 5, 2023

Finals: August 6, 2023

Where to Watch Live Match in India?

No station in India will air live coverage of the Australian Open Badminton in 2023. However, live streaming will be accessible on BWF.TV and YouTube. Throughout the competition, live scores may be monitored on the tournament software.

Featured Image: Youtube

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every month.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Related articles

Guests experience SailGP up close at immersive New York preview event

SailGP announces it will return to the Big Apple in 2025 in its Season 5 calendar NEW YORK -...

IOC launches “1 in 100 Million” to celebrate the hope and inspiration of the Refugee Olympic Team for Paris 2024 

Championing the Refugee Olympic Team as they get set to compete at the Olympic Games Paris 2024 , the International Olympic Committee...

Thailand Open 2024: Chirag-Satwik storms into semifinal after beating Junaidi-King

Bangkok , May 17 (ANI): The Indian men's doubles pair of Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy stormed into...

Captains ready for World Rugby HSBC Sevens Challenger final round

Captains of the 12 women’s and 12 men’s teams competing in the third and final round of the...