Commonwealth Youth Games 2023: All You Need to Know


Share post:

At the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, the Commonwealth Youth Games 2023 began on 4th August and will last till August 11.

In the multi-sport competition, which is in its ninth year, under-18 athletes from 71 Commonwealth countries and territories will fight for medals in seven different sports: triathlon, beach volleyball, cycling, netball fast five, and swimming.

India will offer live streaming of the Commonwealth Youth Games in 2023.

India will send a team of eight participants to the athletics competition, four to the triathlon, and six to each of the swimming and cycling events. The men’s and women’s events will each have an equal representation from each discipline. Beach volleyball, netball fast five, and rugby sevens will not be played in India.

India’s athletic team will be led by Bapi Hansda, who made history by being the first Indian to ever win a silver medal in the men’s 400-meter hurdles event at the Asian Youth Athletics Championships in April.

The Asian Youth Athletics Championships 2023 medalists Abhay Singh (men’s 200m), Arjun (men’s javelin throw), and Anupriya (women’s shot put) all made it onto India’s eight-person athletics team for Trinbago 2023.

Vedaant Madhavan, as well as Hashika Ramachandra (women’s medley) and Palak Joshi (women’s backstroke), are members of India’s swimming team.

India won 11 medals in the most recent Commonwealth Youth Games, which were held in the Bahamas in 2017. These medals were four gold, one silver, and six bronze.

Commonwealth Youth Games 2023 schedule

PC: Olympics

Indian Team


Abhay Singh (men’s 200m), Navpreet Singh (men’s 400m), Bapi Hansda (men’s 400m hurdles), Arjun (men’s javelin throw), Asha Kiran Barla (women’s 800m), Shireen Ahluwalia (relay), Anupriya Sasi (women’s shot put)


Hashika Ramachandra (women’s), Palak Joshi (women’s), Ridhima Veerendrakumar (women’s), Shoan Ganguly (men’s), Utkarsh Patil (men’s), Vedaant Madhavan (men’s)


Gargi Bishnoi (women’s road and track), Priyamvadha Dhanyadha (women’s road and track), Aashirwad Saxena (men’s road and track), Aakshar Tyagi (men’s road and track), Srimathi Jesudasan (women’s track), Jitendra Vedant Jadhav (men’s track)


Yajat Aiyappa Kandanda Praveen (men’s), Telheiba Soram (men’s), Dolly Devidas Patil (women’s), Keerthi Sakthivel (women’s)

Where can you stream online?

The Trinidad Tobago Olympic Committee’s YouTube site will offer live coverage of the Commonwealth Youth Games in 2023. There won’t be a live broadcast of Trinbago 2023 on any Indian television network.

Featured Image: Youtube

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every month.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Related articles

China women and Uruguay men win World Rugby HSBC Sevens Challenger 2024

Four men's and women's teams qualify for the highly anticipated HSBC SVNS 2024 Grand Final and Play Off...

Olympic Qualifier Series electrifies athletes and fans in Shanghai

Following four days of world-class competition in an electric atmosphere, created by 45.000 spectators, the first stop of...

History-makers Canada claim Pacific Four Series with first-ever win over Black Ferns

Inspirational captain Sophie de Goede was lost for words after Canada beat New Zealand for the first time...

Thailand Open 2024: Chirag-Satwik storms into final after beating Ming-Tang

Bangkok , May 18 (ANI): Indian men's doubles pair of Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy progressed to the...