Denmark Open 2023: All You Need to Know


Share post:

The 2023 Denmark Open is the 25th tournament on the 2023 BWF World Tour, and it will be contested from October 17 to 22, 2023, at the Arena Fyn in Odense, Denmark. The entire prize fund for this renowned Super 750 tournament is $850,000 USD. The event will include elite players from across the world, including Viktor Axelsen, Anthony Ginting, and the World No. 1 Men’s Doubles team of Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty. Check out all you need to know about the competition.

Prakash Padukone became the first Indian shuttler to win the Denmark Open in 1980. Former World No. 1 Saina Nehwal and Kidambi Srikanth both won the tournament in 2012 and 2017. All past World No. 1s from India have won the Denmark Open.

Seeded players

Men’s Singles

  1. Viktor Axelsen (Denmark)
  2. Anthony Ginting (Indonesia)
  3. Kodai Naraoka (Japan)
  4. Kunlavut Vitidsarn (Thailand)
  5. Jonatan Christie (Indonesia)
  6. Shi Yu Qi (China)
  7. HS Prannoy (India)
  8. Li Shi Feng (China)

Women’s Singles

  1. An Se-young (South Korea) – Withdrew
  2. Akane Yamaguchi (Japan)
  3. Chen Yufei (China)
  4. Tai Tzu Ying (Chinese Taipei)
  5. He Bing Jiao (China)
  6. Carolina Marin (Spain)
  7. Gregoria Mariska Tunjung (Indonesia)
  8. Han Yue (China)

Men’s Doubles

  1. Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Rian Ardianto (Indonesia)
  2. Liang Weikeng/Wang Chang (China)
  3. Satwiksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty (India)
  4. Kang Min-hyuk/Seo Seung-jae (South Korea)
  5. Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik (Malaysia)
  6. Takuro Hoki/Yugo Kobayashi (Japan)
  7. Kim Astrup/Anders Rasmussen (Denmark)
  8. Liu Yuchen/Ou Xuanyi (China)

Women’s Doubles

  1. Chen Qingchen/Jia Yifan (China)
  2. Baek Ha-Na/Lee So-hee (South Korea)
  3. Kim So-yeong/Kong Hee-yong (South Korea)
  4. Yuki Fukushima/Sayaka Hirota (Japan)
  5. Nami Matsuyama/Chiharu Shida (Japan)
  6. Zhang Shuxian/Zheng Yu (China)
  7. Apriyani Rahayu/Siti Ramadhanti (Indonesia)
  8. Mayu Matsumoto/Wakana Nagahara (Japan)

Mixed Doubles

  1. Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong (China)
  2. Yuta Watanabe/Arisa Higashino (Japan)
  3. Feng Yanzhe/Huang Dongping (China)
  4. Seo Seung-jae/Chae Yu-jung (South Korea)
  5. Dechapol Puavaranukroh/Sapisree Taerattanachai (Thailand)
  6. Kim Won-ho/Jeong Na-eun (South Korea)
  7. Thom Giquel/Delphine Delrue (France)
  8. Jiang Zhenbang/Wei Yaxin (China)

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every month.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Related articles

Indian Prowess Shines at ITTF World Youths: Jennifer and Divyanshi Secure Final Spot

In an exhilarating display of talent at the #ITTFWorldYouths in Nova Gorcia, Slovenia, India's young table tennis stars,...

Mostafa Sal Triumphs in TTI Milwaukee Hong Kong Squash Open 2023 Men’s Quarterfinals

In a riveting quarterfinal clash at the TTI Milwaukee Hong Kong Squash Open 2023, Egypt's No. 3 seed,...

Syed Modi International 2023: Priyanshu Rajawat advances to Semifinals

-Olympics India’s Priyanshu Rajawat made the men’s singles semi-finals at the Syed Modi International 2023 badminton tournament in Lucknow...

Team India Roars: A Spectacular Start to FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023

In a dazzling display of skill and determination, #TeamIndia kicked off their FIH Hockey Women's Junior World Cup...
%d bloggers like this: