Game On: Everything You Need to Know about BWF China Masters 2023 Revealed


Share post:

As part of the championships, which have been conducted since 2005, the BWF (Badminton World Federation) China Masters 2023 is the 33rd event of the 2023 BWF World Tour. 2018 saw the competition change its name to World Tour Super 750 and become a part of the World Tour Grade 2 Level 3 competition.

China Masters 2023 is scheduled to start on November 21 and end on November 26. The Shenzhen Bay Gymnasium in Shenzhen, China, will host this international competition. The prize money will be distributed in compliance with BWF regulations, totaling US$1,000,000 in prize money.

Seeded players at BWF China Masters 2023

Men’s Singles

Viktor Axelsen (Denmark)
Anthony Ginting (Indonesia)
Kodai Naraoka (Japan)
Shi Yu Qi (China)
Kunlavut Vitidsarn (Thailand)
Li Shi Feng (China)
Jonatan Christie (Indonesia)
HS Prannoy (India)

Women’s Singles

An Se-young (South Korea)
Akane Yamaguchi (Japan) – withdrew
Chen Yufei (China)
Tai Tzu Ying (Chinese Taipei)
Carolina Marin (Spain)
He Bing Jiao (China)
Gregoria Mariska Tunjung (Indonesia)
Han Yue (China)

Men’s Doubles

Satwiksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty (India)
Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Rian Ardianto (Indonesia)
Liang Weikeng/Wang Chang (China)
Kang Min-hyuk/Seo Seung-jae (South Korea)
Aaron Chia/Soh Wooi Yik (Malaysia)
Kim Astrup/ Anders Skaarup Rasmussen (Denmark)
Takuro Hoki/Yugo Kobayashi (Japan)
Liu Yuchen/Ou Xuanyi (China)

Women’s Doubles

Chen Qingchen/Jia Yifan (China)
Baek Ha-Na/Lee So-hee (South Korea)
Kim So-yeong/Kong Hee-yong (South Korea)
Yuki Fukushima/Sayaka Hirota (Japan)
Nami Matsuyama/Chiharu Shida (Japan)
Mayu Matsumoto/Wakana Nagahara (Japan)
Zhang Shuxian/Zheng Yu (China)
Apriyani Rahayu/Siti Ramadhanti (Indonesia)

Mixed Doubles

Zheng Siwei/Huang Yaqiong (China)
Yuta Watanabe/Arisa Higashino (Japan)
Feng Yanzhe/Huang Dongping (China)
Seo Seung-jae/Chae Yu-jung (South Korea)
Dechapol Puavaranukroh/Sapsiree Taerattanachai (Thailand)
Jiang Zhenbang/Wei Yaxin (China)
Kim Won-ho/Jeong Na-eun (South Korea)
Thom Giquel/Delphine Delrue (France)


Men’s singles: HS Prannoy, Priyanshu Rajawat, Lakshya Sen, Kidambi Srikanth

Men’s doubles: Satwiksairaj Rankireddy-Chirag Shetty

Women’s singles: Aakarshi Kashyap

Women’s doubles: Rutaparna Panda-Swetaparna Panda

Featured Image: myKhel

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every month.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Related articles

Guests experience SailGP up close at immersive New York preview event

SailGP announces it will return to the Big Apple in 2025 in its Season 5 calendar NEW YORK -...

IOC launches “1 in 100 Million” to celebrate the hope and inspiration of the Refugee Olympic Team for Paris 2024 

Championing the Refugee Olympic Team as they get set to compete at the Olympic Games Paris 2024 , the International Olympic Committee...

Thailand Open 2024: Chirag-Satwik storms into semifinal after beating Junaidi-King

Bangkok , May 17 (ANI): The Indian men's doubles pair of Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy stormed into...

Captains ready for World Rugby HSBC Sevens Challenger final round

Captains of the 12 women’s and 12 men’s teams competing in the third and final round of the...