Odisha Masters 2023: Dhruv Kapila and Tanisha Crasto wins Mixed Doubles Titles


Share post:

Tanisha Crasto and Dhruv Kapila of India won the mixed doubles championship at the Odisha Masters Super 100 badminton event on Sunday following a dramatic three-game triumph against Singapore’s Hee Yong Kai Terry and Tan Wei Han Jessica.

Apart from women’s singles, Indian shuttlers reached the finals of all four categories in the BWF World Tour calendar’s last competition.

Tanisha, 20, and Dhruv, 23, put up a valiant battle to come back from a game down to win 17-21, 21-19, 23-21 in an hour and 14 minutes.

Tanisha and Ashwini Ponnappa lost the women’s doubles final 21-14, 21-17 against the Indonesian team of Meilysa Trias Puspitasari and Rachel Allessya Rose later in the day.

Sathish Kumar won his first title at this level by defeating world junior championship bronze medalist Ayush Shetty 21-18, 19-21, 21-14 in the all-India men’s singles summit battle.

Krishna Prasad Garaga and Sai Pratheek K, the sixth seeded Indian men’s doubles duo, were defeated 20-22, 21-18, 21-17 by Chinese Taipei’s Lin Bing-Wei and Su Ching Heng.

Former world champion Nozomi Okuhara defeated Hong Kong, China’s Lo Sin Yan Happy 21-7, 21-23, 22-20 in the women’s singles final.

Featured Image: India Posts English

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every month.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Related articles

Porsche Singapore Classic to welcome Asian stars

SINGAPORE, 22 February 2024 – Spectators at the Porsche Singapore Classic can catch some of Asia’s top golfers in...

Singapore men’s and women’s basketball teams drawn in same pool as powerhouses China for FIBA 3×3 Asia Cup 2024

SINGAPORE, 22 February 2024 – The Republic’s men’s and women’s 3x3 basketball teams will face off against powerhouses China...

Olympic Qualifiers Secured in Busan After Thrilling Showdowns

Day 6 of the ITTF World Team Championships Finals 2024 brought the tournament to a fever pitch as...


SINGAPORE, 21 FEBRUARY 2024 – Major winner Patty Tavatanakit will headline the March 7-10 Hana Financial Group Singapore Women’s...
%d bloggers like this: