Taipei Open 2023: Draws and Player Lineup Revealed


Share post:

Following the wrap-up of the Indonesia Open 2023, the spotlight now switches to the last event in the Asian leg, the Taipei Open 2023 (BWF Super 300). The competition began in the 1970s and has been conducted annually since then.The event will feature local favourite Chou Tien Chen and Tai Tzu Ying, who are also the defending singles champions from Chinese Taipei. India’s assault in the competition will be led by HS Prannoy. He is the third seed and will want to win his second tour championship this season.

Taipei Open 2023 Schedule

1st round– June 20 and 21
2nd round– June 22
Quarter-final– June 23
Semi-final–  June 24
Final – June 25

Top seeds

Men’s Singles

  1. Kodai Naraoka – Japan
  2. Chou Tien Chen – Chinese Taipei
  3. HS Prannoy – India
  4. Kenta Nishimota – Japan
  5. Angus Ng Ka Long – Hong Kong
  6. Kanta Tsuneyama – Japan
  7. Lee Chek Yiu – Hong Kong
  8. Chico Dwi Wardoyo – Indonesia

Women’s Singles

  1. Tai Tzu Ying – Chinese Taipei
  2. Busanan Ongbamrungphan (withdrew) – Thailand
  3. Zhang Beiwen – USA
  4. Hsu Wen-chi – Chinese Taipei
  5. Pai Yu-po – Chinese Taipei
  6. Supanida Katethong – Thailand
  7. Kim Ga-eun – South Korea
  8. Goh Jin Wei – Malaysia

Men’s Doubles

  1. Ong Ye Sin/Teo Ee Yi – Malaysia
  2. Lu Ching-yao/Yang Po-han – Chinese Taipei
  3. Lee Yang/Wang Chi-lin – Chinese Taipei
  4. Lee Jhe-huei/Yang Po-hsuan – Chinese Taipei
  5. Man Wei Chong/Tee Kai Wun – Malaysia
  6. Su Ching-heng/Ye Hong Wei – Chinese Taipei
  7. Chang Ko-chi/Po Li-wei – Chinese Taipei
  8. Krishnaprasad Garaga/Vishnuvardhan Goud Panjala – India

Women’s Doubles

  1. Febriana Kusuma/Amalia Pratiwi – Indonesia
  2. Vivian Hoo/Lim Chiew Sien – Malaysia
  3. Lee Chia-hsin/Teng Chun-hsun – Chinese Taipei
  4. Lanny Tria Mayasari/Ribika Sugiarto – Indonesia
  5. Shin Seung-chan/Lee Yu Lim – South Korea
  6. Ng Wing Yung/Lui Lok Lok – Hong Kong
  7. Hsu Ya-ching/Lin Wan-ching – Chinese Tiapei
  8. Annie Xu/Kerry Xu – USA

Mixed Doubles

  1. Goh Soon Huat/Shevon Jemie Lai – USA
  2. Rehan Kusharjanto/Lisa Kusumawati – Indonesia
  3. Rinov Rivaldy/Pitha Mentari – Indonesia
  4. Chen Tang Jie/Toh Ee Wei – Malaysia
  5. Ye Hong-wei/Lee Chia-hsin – Chinese Taipei
  6. Chang Ko-chi/Lee Chih-chen – Chinese Taipei
  7. Yang Po-Hsuan/Hu Ling-Fang – Chinese Taipei
  8. Chan Peng Soon/Cheah Yee See – Malaysia

Prize Money

The overall prize fund for the 2023 Yonex Taipei Open competition will be $210,000, including prize money and points comparable to previous BWF Super 300 tournaments like as the Spain Masters

Men’s/Women’s Singles

The singles winners in 2023 will get $15,750 and 7,000 ranking points, while the runners-up will receive $7,980 and 5,950 ranking points.

Men’s/Women’s/Mixed Doubles (Per Pair)

The champions of the men’s/women’s/mixed doubles tournaments in 2023 will get $16,590 ($8,295 each) and 7,000 BWF points, while the runners-up will receive $7,980 ($3,990 each) and 5,950 BWF points.

Taipei Open 2023 Live Streaming

In India, BWF tournaments are broadcasted on Viacom18. So, beginning with the semifinal round on Saturday (June 24), the action from the main court or court 1 will be televised live in India on Sports 18-1 channels and streamed live via the JioCinema app. Meanwhile, badminton fans all around the globe may witness the action from the first day of the Taipei Open 2023 on the BWF’s official YouTube channel BWF TV.

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every month.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Related articles

Guests experience SailGP up close at immersive New York preview event

SailGP announces it will return to the Big Apple in 2025 in its Season 5 calendar NEW YORK -...

IOC launches “1 in 100 Million” to celebrate the hope and inspiration of the Refugee Olympic Team for Paris 2024 

Championing the Refugee Olympic Team as they get set to compete at the Olympic Games Paris 2024 , the International Olympic Committee...

Thailand Open 2024: Chirag-Satwik storms into semifinal after beating Junaidi-King

Bangkok , May 17 (ANI): The Indian men's doubles pair of Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy stormed into...

Captains ready for World Rugby HSBC Sevens Challenger final round

Captains of the 12 women’s and 12 men’s teams competing in the third and final round of the...